This list is quite long and I am definitely not there yet and I don't know if I'll ever be. Still, this list was and is humbling and useful for keeping me on track. So here it is.


I want to be a woman who:



praises God in all situations & loves Him with my life

strives to be better each day for Christ

helps willingly

has Christ-esteem (instead of self-esteem)

prays without ceasing

is modest

is heavenly minded

is selfless

admits her mistakes

would risk it all for Christ

depends completely on God

loves unconditionally

is pure in mind, body, and soul

knows who she is 

is not a fake

is not ashamed to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ

shares her faith

does everything wholeheartedly

is supportive

has dreams that glorify God and seeks to live them out

is optimistic

is respectable and respectful

is sincere

is compassionate

listens

earnestly seeks God's will in her life

is humble

is aware of her despicable sinful nature and is repentant

is slow to anger and frustration

is encouraging

is willing to get up and leave everything if God calls me to

doesn't give up

is understanding

is rooted in God's Word

is sensitive to the feelings and needs of others

is a godly example

redirects attention to Christ

is honest

is hardworking

is not too proud to seek help

 

**Jesus, I long to be what YOU want me to be & only for YOU.





Leave a Reply.