I needed to write this blog.

"Big ideas are weak ideas if we're not willing to let them shape how we think and live" ~ Alex and Brett Harris

Dare 2 Share

I've been blown away by God's calling to boldly proclaim His faithfulness to the nations...and the nation starts with this nation, with this state, with this town, with this group of friends and this sphere of influence.

But what am I going to do about it?

 - In the next 24 hours, share the love of Jesus Christ intentionally.

 - To the point it that it becomes habit, pray for and with friends; call them and remind them of God's goodness; be a loving witness.

 -  Honor my parents.

 - Be committed to honesty in all things.

 - Study God's word relentlessly. Memorize scripture. Wake up every morning at 6:00 - pray, Praise God, and read the Bible; seek God's will and direction; wear myself out in prayer for the souls in captivity.

 - Do not lose heart. Do not give up. Reread this entry to remind myself of my committment and put it into action.

LORD GIVE ME STRENGTH

Cami B
3/28/2009 02:37:03 am

I'm proud of you for making these committments! It's been over a month since you wrote this. Have you been doing everything that you said you'd try to do in this entry?? I hope you are! & I pray for you that you will have the strength to do the right thing & be the greatest person for Christ in your community. Keep loving God & seeking to be like Him & I'm sure that He will bless you more than you could possible imagine!

Reply



Leave a Reply.