John 4:23
Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks.

"True worship is in spirit and in truth"

Tell you the truth, my spirit's not in it

I hate that I feel far from You today

Everything just isn't going my way

And I'm waiting to hear You say,

"It's done. I'm here. Don't fear.

All your troubles, my dear,

they won't disappear,

but I'm still here.

Don't fear.

I love you.

I'll forever hold you.

Even if you can't feel my touch.

I haven't left and I'd never do such

I know your heart and what you're going through.

You feel far apart and you don't know what to do.

I'm still here. Don't fear. All your troubles, my dear,

they will not disappear, but I am still here.


 



Cami B
2/5/2009 10:18:00 am

That's a beautiful reminder of how God is always with us & why we should be thankful for Him & everything He's done every day.

Reply



Leave a Reply.